This tutorial will show you how to delete a single domain from your DNS Made Easy account.
Note: If you want to delete multiple domains at once, visit this tutorial: Bulk Domain Deletion. You can also watch the video below starting at 02:18.
- You have a domain in your account that needs to be deleted.
How to Delete a Domain in DNS Made Easy
1. Navigate to Managed DNS
After logging in to the DNS Made Easy dashboard, select Managed DNS from the DNS menu at the top of the page.
2. Select the Domain
In the Managed DNS portal, type the domain name in the Enter domain name field. You can also select it from the Recently Updated Domains list. To view every domain in your account, click the option for See All.
3. Delete Domain
Once you have clicked on the appropriate domain, you will be on the domain’s record page. Click Delete Domain to remove the domain from your account.
Important: Deleted domains are unrecoverable and will become offline until re-configured.
4. Confirm Domain Deletion
After clicking Delete Domain, you will receive a confirmation prompt. Type DELETE (case sensitive) and then click Submit.
Your domain is now deleted. The deleted domain can remain in your Recently Updated Domains list for approximately 5-10 minutes until it has been purged from our system.
Visit our website for more information on our features and services.